Skip to main content

Bureaucracy Page

Politicisation of CBI started with extension to D Sen

Politicisation of CBI started with extension to the then Director  D Sen. Prior to that it was looked upon as final appeal to fair play. Sen remained Director of CBI for six years – from 1971 to 1977 – with two extensions given to him by the then Prime Minister Indira Gandhi. 

IIS officer appointed OSD to PM

Sharad Chandra, a 1999 batch IIS officer, has been appointed as OSD(Information) to Personal Staff of PM on deputation basis until June 10,2019. He was IO in PMO.

Search powers kept in abeyance


MHA has reportedly kept in abeyance the recently issued notification that gives power to Assam Rifles to arrest after search on Indo - Myanmar border on the 16 km belt on either side. Now MHA will revisit the entire matter in consultation with the state govt.


U P gets 10 new Information Commissioners

UP govt has appointed 10 Information Commissioners from different fields. They are Subesh Kumar Singh, IPS retd, Rajeev Kapoor, IAS retd, Rachna Pal, Subhash Chandra Singh, Harshwardhan Shahi, Ajay Kumar Upreti, Kiran Bala Chaudhary, Chandra Kant Pandey, Pramod Kumar Tiwari and Narendra Kumar Srivastava. With this all ICs posts are filled. 

‘70 to 80 files with Government’


Chief Justice of India (CJI) Ranjan Gogoi has remarked : “As CJI, I am telling you only 27 files are with the government. And 70 to 80 files are with the Collegium” when referring to appointment of Judges.


Pulwana episode cancelled MHA Press tour


MHA had planned to take a press party to A&N Islands on Feb 15. But Pulwana episode forced MHA to cancel the press tour. It is said that some journalists had also requested for cancellation.


Dr G Narayan Raju is also Secretary, Legal Affairs

Dr G Narayan Raju, ILS, Secretary, Legislative Department, has been assigned an additional charge of Secretary, Department of Legal Affairs till March 13, 2019.

Braj Raj Sharma to look after as Secretary, Justice

asasBraj Raj Sharma, Special Secretary, Department of Border Management, has been assigned an additional charge of Secretary, Department of Justice till March 13, 2019. He is a 1984 batch IAS officer of J&K cadre.

Praveen Kumar appointed Director, Economic Affairs

Praveen Kumar has been appointed Director in the Department of Economic Affairs. He is an IRS-IT officer.

Vivek Aggarwal appointed Additional CIT I PrCCIT Pune

Vivek Aggarwal has been appointed Additional CIT in the office of Principal CCIT, Pune. He is an IRS-IT officer.

No Science & Tech Attache at Indian Embassy in Washington DC yet


The Central Government is yet to appoint a Attache for Science and Technology Wing at Indian Embassy in Washington DC.


10 Allahabad HC judges to retire in 2019

Justice Devendra Kumar Arora ( retirement date-June 19, 2019), Justice Pradeep Kumar Singh Baghel( retirement date-November 19, 2019, Justice Ram Surat Ram (Maurya) (retirement date-October 14, 2019), Justice Karuna Nand Bajpayee ( retirement date-December 14, 2019), Justice Shashi Kant (retirement date- July 31, 2019), Justice Sanjay Harkauli (retirement date- January 20, 2019), Justice Krishna Pratap Singh (retirement date-August 6, 2019), Justice Aniruddha Singh (retirement date- December 31, 2019), Justice Ifaqat Ali Khan (retirement date-May 24, 2019), Justice Umesh Chandra Tripathi ( retirement date-July 22, 2019).

Six IAS officers retiring in Telangana in 2019

As many as six IAS officers of Telangana cadre are retiring in 2019. The officers are: P Satyanarayana Reddy, Bhambal Ram Meena, V Anil Kumar, Shailendra Kumar Joshi, Busani Venkateswara Rao and A Dinkara Babu.

Rajiv Kumar promoted to HAG+

Rajiv Kumar has been promoted the grade of Adviser (HAG+) in the Indian

Telecommunications Service.

Amrendra Kuamr promoted to Chief Engineer grade

Amrendra Kumar has been promoted to the grade of Chief Engineer (Civil) in the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways.

Tenure of Mrs K Pradeepa as Lecturer Central Academy extended


Mrs K Pradeepa will continue working as Lecturer, Central Academy for State Forest Service, Coimbatore till June 14, 2022. He is a 2005 batch IFS officer of Maharashtra cadre.


Khan to be Information Commissioner in J & K

Muneer Ahmed Khan is likely to be appointed as State Information Commissioner in J & K. He  is 1994 batch IPS officer.

Book of IRPS officer released

asIn the national capital, last week famous Kathak exponent Padmabhusan Uma Sharma released the satire collection of Dr Ravindra Kumar an Indian Railway Personnel Service Officer, 1984 batch. This is Ravindra Kumar's 17th book and 7th satire collection. He has been writing under the pen name Ravi Pipal

Hemant Kumar appointed GM(RES), RITES, Gurgaon

Hemant Kumar has been appointed as General Manager(RES), RITES, Gurgaon. He is an IRSME officer.

Parray to be Vigilance Commissioner in J & K

Secretary GAD Hilal Ahmed Parray is likely to be appointed as Vigilance Commissioner in J & K.

Seven IRSE officers appointed in RVNL

As many as Seven IRSE officers have been appointed in Rail Vikas Nigam Limited. Accordingly, Paramjit Singh, Dy. CE, RCF, has been appointed as AGM(Civil), RVNL, Chandigarh; Rajinder Kumar Kalra  as AGM(Civil), Chandigarh; Anmol Nagpal as DGM(Civil); Patiala Pankaj Rana as DGM(Civil), Chandigarh; Avtar Singh as Sr. Manager(Civil), Patiala; T C Garg as Sr. Manager(Civil), Bhatinda and Arvinder Kumar has been appointed as Sr. Manager(Civil), Chandigarh.

Satya Prakash appointed DIG (Security), NHSRCL

Satya Prakash has been appointed as DIG(Security), National High Speed Rail Corporation Limited(NHSRCL). He is an RPF officer.

Venkanna Badavath transferred to South Central railway

Venkanna Badavath has been transferred from Northeast Frontier Railway to South Central Railway. He is an IRTS officer.

Satish Kumar appointed GM(S&T), DFCCIL

Satish Kumar, CSTE, works, NCR, has been appointed as GM(S&T), DFCCIL. He is an IRSSE officer.

Chandrakant Moongray appointed DGM(Elec), DFCCIL, New Delhi


Chandrakant Moongray of Northern Railway, has been appointed as DGM(Electrical),

DFCCIL, New Delhi. He is an IRSEE officer.

x popup This ad will close in seconds.