Eight names recommended for appointment and five for transfer by SC Collegium ?

The Supreme Court Collegium has recommended eight names for appointing them as Chief Justices of different High Courts . Besides Allahabad, the High Courts of Calcutta, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Telangana, Meghalaya, Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh will get new Chief Justices. New CJs recommended are: Allahabad (Justice Rajesh Bindal), Calcutta (Justice Prakash Srivastava), Andhra Pradesh (Justice Prashant Kumar Mishra), Karnataka (Justuice Ritu Raj Awasthi), Telangana (Justice Satish Chandra Sharma), Meghalaya (Justice Ranjit V. More), Gujarat Justice (Aravind Kumar) and Madhya Pradesh (Justice R.V. Malimath).Names of recommended CJ transfers Mssrs  Justice Arup Kumar Goswami (Andhra Pradesh to Chhattisgarh), Justice Mohd Rafiq (Madhya Pradesh to Himachal Pradesh),Justice  Akil Qureshi (Tripura to Rajasthan),Justice  Indrajit Mahanty (Rajasthan to Tripura) and Justice Biswanath Somadder (Meghalaya to Sikkim).

Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more