Major administrative reshuffle in Chhattisgarh

In a major administrative reshuffle, many IAS officers were transferred and given new assignments in Chhattisgarh. S Prakash has been appointed as Transport Secretary, while Topeshwar Verma has become Secretary, Food and Director, Jal Jeevan and Mahadev Kawre was made Commissioner, Durg division. Besides, Shyam Lal Dhawde was posted as Commissioner, Bastar division; Sunil Kumar Jain has been transferred as Special Secretary, School Education with the additional charge of Director, Public Instructions; Doman Singh as Collector, Baloda Bazar; Dharmesh Sahu as Director, Land Records with additional charge of Director, Government Printing and Stationery Department; Nilesh Kshirsagar as Collector, Mahasamund; Abhijeet Singh as Managing Director, Raipur Smart City Limited with additional charge of Joint Secretary, Home and CEO, Raipur Development Authority; Namrata Gandhi takes charge as Collector, Gariyaband; Anil Sahu as MD, Chhattisgarh Tourism Board; Richa Prakash Chowdhary as Collector, Gaurela - Pendra – Marwahi; Kuldeep Sharma, as Collector, Koriya; Rituraj Raghuvanshi as Collector, Narayanpur; Vijay Dayaram as Commissioner, Ambikapur Municipal Corporation; Abhinav Agrawal as MD, Warehouse; Roktima Yadav as CEO, Zila Panchayat, Gariyaband; Rohit Vyas as CEO, Zila Panchayat, Bastar and Deepanshu Kabra has been given additional responsibility of Commissioner, Transport.

Send Feedback