Major administrative reshuffle in Chhattisgarh

In a major administrative reshuffle, as many as 37 IAS officers have been transferred in Chhattisgarh. Accordingly, Rita Shandilya has been appointed Member, Revenue Board, while Ms. R Shangita, Secretary, Forest, gets additional charge of  Secretary, Technical Education, and Employment Department and Nodal Officer, Prime Minister Gatishakti Yojana and P Dayanand was shifted as Director, Ayush. Similarly, Himshikhar Gupta, Special Secretary, Cooperatives, gets additional charge of the Department of Commerce and Industry; Janak Prasad Pathak will be posted as Special Secretary, Water Resources Department; Bhim Singh as CEO, Nava Raipur Atal Municipal Development Authority with additional charge of Commissioner Commercial Tax; Satyanarayan Rathore, Registrar, Firms and Institutions holding additional charge of Mission Director, Swachh Bharat Mission, will also handle charge of Managing Director, Warehousing Corporation Limited; Dr. Priyanka Shukla as Collector, Kanker; Dr. Tamboli Ayyaz Fakirbhai is appointed as Special Secretary Agriculture Department with additional charges of Nodal Officer, Narwa Garwa Ghurwa Bari and Godhan Nyay Yojana and officer-in-charge Matipujan, Director Urban Administration and Development and Member Secretary Narwa Mission. Besides, Saurabh Kumar was shifted as Collector, Bilaspur; Doman Singh as Collector, Rajnandgaon; Sushri Ranu Sahu as Collector, Raigarh; Saransh Mittar as Managing Director, Chhattisgarh Road and Infrastructure Development Corporation; Ramesh Kumar Sharma as Director Social Welfare with additional charge of Director, Land Records; Dharmesh Kumar Sahu as Commissioner, Housing Board with additional charge of CEO, Raipur Development Authority; Chandan Kumar as Collector, Bastar; Bhure Sarveshwar Narendra as Collector, Raipur; Bhoskar Vilas Sandipan as Mission Director, National Health Mission; Deepak Soni as Collector, Kondagaon; Sanjeev Kumar Jha as Collector, Korba; Jitendra Kumar Shukla as Collector, Bemetara; Janmejay Mahobe as Collector, Kabirdham; Rajat Bansal as Collector Balodabazar-Bhatapara; Pushpendra Kumar Meena as Collector, Durg; Taran Prakash Sinha has been made Collector, Janjgir-Champa; Gaurav Kumar Singh as Collector Balod; Vineet Nandanwar as Collector, Dantewada district, Kundan Kumar as Collector, Surguja; Vijay Dayaram as Collector, Balrampur-Ramanujganj District; Harish S as Collector, Sukma; Rahul Dev as Collector Mungeli; Ms. Jayshree Jain as CEO, District Panchayat, Bilaspur; Dr. Fariha Alam as CEO, District Panchayat Janjgir-Champa; Gopal Varma as CEO, District Panchayat, Baloda Bazar-Bhathapara; Chandrakant Verma as Additional Collector, Kanker; Pratishtha Mamgai as Commissioner, Municipal Corporation Ambikapur and Jitendra Yadav is now CEO, District Panchayat, Jashpur.


Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more