11 IPS officers reshuffled in W Bengal

As many as 11 IPS officers have been reshuffled and given new postings in W Bengal. Koteswara Rao has been appointed as SP, Sunderban PD, while Saumya Roy was made DC South-West, Kolkata and Avijit Banerjee takes over as SP, Purulia. Similarly, Dhritiman Sarkar was posted as SP, Paschim Medinipur; Rahul De as DC, Special Task Force (STF), Kolkata; Aashish Maurya as DC, West Zone, Asansol-Durgapur; Sonawane Kuldip Suresh as DC (Central), Barrackpore; Sandeep Karra as SP, Dakshin Dinajpur; Amit Verma as SP, Purba Medinipur; Soumyadip Bhattacharya as DC, Kolkata Armed Police, First Battalion and Chinmay Mittal will take over as DC Traffic, Barrackpore Police Commissionerate.


Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more