18 IPS officers reshuffled in Tamil Nadu

In a major reshuffle, as many as 18 IPS officers have been shifted in Tamil Nadu. Dr A Amalraj has been appointed as ADGP, Enforcement Bureau, CID, while Abin Dinesh Modak will take over as Commissioner of Police, Chennai and H M Jayaram is now ADGP, State Crime Records Bureau. Similarly, Mahesh Kumar Agarwal will be posted as ADGP, Armed Police, Chennai; G Venkatraman as ADGP, Administration, O/o DGP (HoPF); Vinit Dev Wankhede as ADGP, HQ, O/o DGP (HoPF); T S Anbu, IGP, Crime Branch, CID, will hold full additional charge of ADGP, Crime Branch, CID; Sanjay Kumar as ADGP, Coastal Security Group, Chennai; Dr Sandeep Mittal as ADGP, Cyber Crime Wing, Chennai; Rajeev Kumar as DGP, Crime Against Women and Children, Chennai; R Tamil Chandran as ADGP, Technical Services; Prem Anand Sinha as IGP, South Zone, Madurai; N Kannan as IGP/ACP (Law & Order), South, Greater Chennai Police; Asra Garg as IGP, North Zone, Chennai; K S Narenthiran Nayar as IGP/ACP(Law & Order), North, Greater Chennai Police; Praveen Kumar Abhinapu as IGP/Commissioner of Police, Salem City; Mrs B Vijayakumari as IGP, Armed Police, Chennai and Mrs S Lakshmi will take over as IGP/Commissioner of Police, Tirupur City.


Send Feedback