Seven IPS officers in Punjab posted after promotion to DGP rank

Seven 1993 batch IPS officers have been promoted to the rank of DGP in Punjab and posted after promotion. Accordingly, Gurpreet Kaur Deo has been posted as Special DGP, Community Affairs Division (CAD) and Women Affairs Punjab, SAS Nagar, while Ishwar Singh was posted as Special DGP, HRD with additional charge of Special DGP, Welfare and Jitendra Kumar Jain takes charge as Special DGP, PSPCL, Patiala, following promotions. Similarly, Satish Kumar Asthana will be posted as Special DGP, Policy & Rules, Chandigarh; Shahshi Prabha Dwivedi as Special DGP, Railways and Rajendra Namdeo Dhoke is now Special DGP, Internal Security and in addition Enforcement Director, Mining, Punjab, SAS Nagar. Besides, Varinder Kumar will continue to remain posted as Chief Director, Vigilance Bureau in the rank of Special DGP.


Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more